Call of Duty Black Ops 4 VS Battlefield 5 Pt.2

Last week we looked at the Call of Duty Black Ops 4 reveal, and the many trailers that were released, and now we are going to be looking at the Battlefield 5 reveal.

Battlefield VImage result for battlefield v

 

The trailer that EA released for this game has definitely gotten a lot of feedback on it from its fan base, and a lot of it is negative. Many people are saying that there shouldn’t be a woman in the game, and adding her isn’t historically accurate. Another claim is that it isn’t historically accurate in general, with the robot hand and at one point you can see a samurai charging in the background with a huge sword. I don’t think that these things matter though. In the description for the video on YouTube, it says that they are taking a different take on WW2, and I think that it should be really interesting.

So let’s go over the trailer, the one huge piece of info that they released. At the beginning of the trailer, we see a squad going through a house, and then a lady gets her metal hand shot. We then see her jump out of the house, and then she hops on a car and drives away while getting shot at. They then pass by a destroyed blimp, and we see someone get killed by a plane that crashes on the ground. Some guy then comes up and the view switched to the first person and picks up the dead guys gun. He then runs around the battlefield, kills a few people, and then gets pinned down by some enemy, but the enemy gets destroyed by a bat by the girl at the beginning. We then see people parachuting and that’s where the trailer ends.

I thought this trailer was pretty cool. While we didn’t get to see any actual gameplay (the fake gameplay in the trailer doesn’t count), it’s cool seeing a little bit of what this game will be like, and gives us a little taste of what’s to come. I also think that it’s interesting as at the beginning of the trailer it looks like single player, but at the end of the trailer it looks like they are playing in multiplayer. This makes me think that some of the single player will include actual people to play with, or something along those lines. Or it could just be that they added that beginning part, and it was multiplayer mode the whole time. I guess we won’t know till the game’s release.

Image result for battlefield v

I am definitely excited for this game. I would even say that I am more excited for this game than I am for Black ops 4. My gateway into the series was Battlefield Hardline, which I played a lot and was a huge fan of. I also played a little bit of Battlefield 4. I also played Battlefield 1 a lot, and I was a huge fan of that game, and I still play it time to time today.

So thanks guys for reading this week’s blog. Next week will be my last week doing this blog, and I will explain what will happen to it and more.  As always, thanks for reading, and until next time, game on!

 

Update from the last blog: N/A 🎮

Leave a comment