No Man’s Sky is Finally Getting Multiplayer

So a few weeks ago there was a leak that No Man’s sky, a game that came out in 2016, was finally getting multiplayer. It all started off with a leak of the Xbox’s game box art.

Image result for no mans sky xbox
The box art for the Xbox version of the game

People then saw that there were four people on the cover. The previous covers for the game on PlayStation (Where it was exclusive on, as well as being on Steam) only showed one person on the cover. Now that there were four people though, that definitely got people thinking that there was multiplayer on the way. Another detail was that if you looked even closer, you can see that each player has their own distinct color. These colors are orange, green, blue, and yellow. If you look on the ground and in the sky, you can see an orange spaceship landed, and a blue, yellow, and green ship flying above them. This shows that each player was different by the show of their color Now, only a few weeks later, it was finally revealed that players would finally be getting multiplayer. No Man’s Sky gets its new update July 24th. Honestly, this has me really excited. I remember being excited for this game, trying to pre-order the Limited Edition on Best Buy, refreshing the tab, and finally getting it. I remember getting the notification on my phone that it arrived at my clubhouse, and rushing over in my PJ and running back to my house, tearing open the box, and flinging it into my PS4 and playing. Sadly, it got bad reviews, with many saying that it didn’t deliver on the promises and that it was rushed and so on and so

Image result for no man's sky multiplayer orb
The orbs players would see if they ran into eachother

forth. I thought that the game was pretty fun, if you played it in short bursts. It felt like you were doing the same thing over and over. First you start off on a planet, then you take off to another one, get resources for fule, scan some worthless alien animals, then fly away to another planet and do the same thing again over and over. There were some cool things though, like slowly learning the languages of the different alien races, and I thought that some of the crafting was pretty cool. I remember my friends and me getting the game, wanting to play with each other, but then finding out that you couldn’t. About a year later, they released a little multiplayer thing. When you found another player, they would be a floating orb, but the orb was as cool as it got. You couldn’t do anything with it. You couldn’t interact with it. You couldn’t get in a spaceship and fly with it. It was just an orb. Now that I have a beast gaming computer, I am thinking of getting the game on it and playing it with my friends, but we will have to see if this update is a good one.

 

So that’s all I have for you today, as always, thanks for reading, and until next time, game on!

 

Update from the last blog: I looked at The Know for inspiration for this blog. 🎮

 

 

One thought on “No Man’s Sky is Finally Getting Multiplayer”

Leave a comment